Quantcast

If you are a developer, publisher, or PR group and want us to check out your game, Contact Us

May
18
2015

The Bard’s Tale IV Kickstarter coming June 2nd, celebrates 30th Anniversary of the original

SneakPeek

inXile Entertainment is proud to return to Kickstarter for their next big cRPG project, The Bard’s Tale IV, launching Monday June 2nd at 6 AM PST/13:00 UTC. Return to Skara Brae for a true dungeon-crawling sequel to the original The Bard’s Tale trilogy that helped define the cRPG genre! …continue reading » The Bard’s Tale IV Kickstarter coming June 2nd, celebrates 30th Anniversary of the original

May
07
2015

Classic Star Trek games finally make their way to GOG

gog-startrek

GOG.com and Interplay Entertainment Corp., under license by CBS Consumer Products, will beam in Star Trek to DRM-free computers worldwide. In cooperation with the historic publisher, the DRM-free distributor is set to launch these iconic Star Trek games.

…continue reading » Classic Star Trek games finally make their way to GOG

May
05
2015

GOG Galaxy now in Open Beta

2-Store

For the past few months, GOG Galaxy – the DRM-free online gaming platform – has been in the closed alpha stages of testing with the help of thousands of gamers. Today, it’s ready to expand into an open beta test.

…continue reading » GOG Galaxy now in Open Beta

Apr
10
2015
Apr
06
2015

Pillars of Eternity Review

Pillars of Eternity is not Baldur’s Gate, Planescape Torment, or Icewind Dale. It is an amalgamation of all of those games, in a unique blend that provides a deep experience in a whole new universe with only tinges of familiarity to be a standout among its those that came before it. Pillars of Eternity is an wonderful and fantastic RPG that will have you enthralled from beginning to end, however you get there across the dozens upon dozens of hours.

…continue reading » Pillars of Eternity Review

Mar
26
2015
Mar
19
2015

GOG.com releases third batch of LucasArts classics

gog-3rddisney

Good things come in pairs, and great things come in threes! For the third time, Disney Interactive and Lucasfilm are brining classic titles to GOG.com. Disney Interactive, Lucasfilm and GOG.com have already released 18 DRM-free games together – including fan favorites like the Star Wars™: X-Wing series and adventure classics like Sam & Max Hit the Road. …continue reading » GOG.com releases third batch of LucasArts classics

Mar
16
2015

GOG.com giving away free copies of Rise of the Triad (2013) today

8c33d55fa0b9683822e5b4ba2211c36b4aa780e1

GOG.com and Apogee Software are celebrating the retro charm of FPS classics by giving away 30,000 copies of Rise of the Triadentirely for free starting at 4:00 PM GMT (12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT /5:00 PM CET). …continue reading » GOG.com giving away free copies of Rise of the Triad (2013) today

Mar
09
2015
Mar
02
2015