News

Jul 22, 2019

Watchers is an upcoming top-down free-to-play Battle Royale game set in the 1950s, Beta starts today

From Press Release:

Alawar Premium launched their Watchers beta test today, with the testing period ending on August 4th at 12 pm PDT. The game is a free-to-play battle royale styled top-down shooter where battlers stay in the game, even after being killed allowing them to create anomalies on the battlefield, make bets on their favorite survivors and can even turn the tables!<

Beta testers who download the test will be invited to fill out a game feedback survey. The game is set to launch 2H 2019.

Download the test from here: http://www.watchers-game.com

Please find below the server schedule (уou won’t be able to play the game outside the indicated timeframes):

Daily SERVER #1: 8pm – 12am PDT | 3am – 7am UTC
Daily SERVER #2: 8am – 12pm PDT | 3pm – 7pm UTC
BETA-test CLOSES: August 4, 12pm PDT | August 4, 7pm UTC

Gameplay

WATCHERS is a free to play Battle Royale top-down shooter where killed battlers stay in play with a unique Watcher game mode.WATCHER mode:

  • Is a special mode that a player enters after being killed.
  • Lets you make bets on your favorite surviving battler.
  • Gives you an ability to influence the course of battle through anomalies and experiments.

BATTLER mode:

  • Is a 24-player Battle Royale top-down action.
  • A thrilling feeling of excitement inherited from traditional Battle Royale games.
  • The most unpredictable outcome: the fewer battles survive, the more Watchers are out there planning and executing even more various experiments that can turn the tide of the battle.
  • Watchers observe your every move! Earn their regard, and they might help you when you’re in a tight corner.

Website: https://watchers-game.com/
Join the Discord Community: https://discord.gg/T2sV8E6
Steam: https://store.steampowered.com/app/1124980/Watchers/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/watchersgame