Sep 20, 2016

Star Wars Battlefront: Death Star releases today for Season Pass holders, October 4th worldwide

“That’s no moon!” One of the deadliest weapons in the galaxy makes its debut in the Star Wars Battlefront Death Star digital expansion pack. In celebration of the release, DICE revealed a new action-packed trailer on Friday which showcased some of the new content, features and updates that Star Wars Battlefront Season Pass owners can enjoy.

Starting today, Star Wars™ Battlefront ™ Season Pass owners can experience the new Battle Station game mode, get access to new playable characters – fan-favorite Wookiee Chewbacca and Transdoshan bounty hunter Bossk – plus all new multiplayer maps, weapons, vehicles and more.

The full Star Wars™ Battlefront™ Death Star digital expansion pack includes:

  • 2 playable hero characters
    • Chewbacca
    • Bossk
  • 5 multiplayer maps set in space and on the Death Star
    • Imperial Blockade
    • Defense Sector
    • Power Sector
    • Command Sector
    • Death Star Surface
  • 2 new blasters
    • K-16 Bryar Pistol
    • TL-50 Heavy Repeater
  • 2 additional Star Cards
    • Laser Trip Mine
    • Medical Droid
  • 2 new hero vehicles
    • Darth Vader’s TIE Advanced x1
    • Luke Skywalker’s Red Five X-wing
  • Battle Station game mode
    • Battle across 3 phases – each with a different objective – from space, to within the walls of the Death Star itself, and finally back to space.

All Star Wars Battlefront™ players will also get access to new player outfits: X-Wing Pilot, Death Star Trooper, Rebel Officer and Imperial Officer.

The Star Wars™ Battlefront™ Death Star digital expansion pack is available now for Star Wars Battlefront™ Season Pass owners on Xbox One, PlayStation®4 and PC. The pack will be available for all players starting on October 4th worldwide.