Lights Off

News

Oct 16, 2020

Shakedown: Hawaii finally comes to Steam on October 20th, and brings a big update with it

From Press Release:

Shakedown: Hawaii is coming to Steam on Tuesday, October 20th, alongside a big new update.

The next Shakedown: Hawaii update adds a whole new difficulty mode, new types of shakedowns, a quick menu for upgrades, and much more. It’ll arrive first on PC (Steam & EGS on October 20th), but console versions will follow. They just need to go through additional testing and certification first.

As for the Steam version, it brings the entire game to your PC along with controller, keyboard and mouse support, leaderboards, achievements, trading cards, badges, and community emoticons. It also supports displays from 21:9 and 16:9 to 4:3 (of course!).

Check out this blog post for full details on the update and Steam release: vblank.com/20201015_sh_steam.php

The Steam version will launch on Tuesday, October 20th
at 10am PT / 1pm ET / 6pm UK.

There will be a 25% off launch discount, so although it’ll normally be priced at $19.99 USD, it can be picked up for $14.99 during its first week.