arrow drop search cross


Oct 18, 2023

Classic Flash games are reborn with The Elephant Collection onto PC on November 6th

From Press Release:

Davis, California – October 18, 2023. From prolific and legendary game developer John Cooney comes The Elephant Collection, a decalogy of works remastered, restored, and presented to modern standards as one massive collection. These games alone have been played hundreds of millions of times on portals like Newgrounds, Kongregate, and Armor Games during the height of the Flash Game renaissance, and are among the most successful Flash game series ever played. From thinky puzzle platformers to sprawling RPGs, The Elephant Collection releases on Steam, GOG, and on November 6. Check out the brand new trailer:

“The death of Flash started a five year journey of how we could best present and preserve these games,” Cooney shared. “These games mean so much to players, and to ensure that we could provide an updated experience took an incredible amount of thought and care.”

The Elephant Collection expands upon the original games by providing developer commentary, new achievements, and a beautifully-crafted world hub experience full of its own secrets and nods to the series for players to discover. The small but clever blue elephant dives deep into metagaming tropes, from exploring the world of achievements (Achievement Unlocked) to unraveling fourth-wall breaking level design (This is the Only Level). Each game’s self-awareness harmoniously finds an intersection with captivating gameplay and design, which has long been a hallmark of Cooney’s work.

Cooney also presented the highly acclaimed Flash Games Postmortem at GDC in 2017.

The series initially includes these original titles:

  • This is the Only Level 1, 2, and 3: There’s only one level but the solution changes every time you beat it. In each of these titles, tease out the solution to find the exit and move onto… the same level.

  • Achievement Unlocked 1, 2, and 3: Think outside the box in a series dedicated to unlocking hundreds of achievements. Every game provides a set of achievements and challenges to discover – do your best to collect them all!.

  • Elephant Quest: Fight through an expansive RPG world, unlock new power-ups, and help your fellow elephants in fun side quests in order to stop Wooly from stealing your hat.

  • Obey! the Game: A rapid-fire microgame collection with quick-draw Simonlike mechanics.

  • Run, Elephant, Run: Do the right thing…

  • Elephant Rave: …just believe.

The Elephant Collection is published by Armor Games Studios and is a development collaboration between Wonderful Elephant and The-Exp.

Useful links:

GDC “The Flash Games Postmortem,”

Developer Website & Press Kit:

Publisher Website:

Armor Games Studios on Twitter:

Developer on Twitter: