Lights Off

KickBeat – New Gameplay Trailer and Screenshots from Gamescom

KickBeat is an experimental rhythm game featuring fully 3D characters and combat and high-energy music. The game is being demoed in the Zen Studios meeting room this week at GamesCom.

A new KickBeat gameplay video is available. This video demonstrates how KickBeat is played using the D-pad controls, and highlights how fully 3D models have replaced arrows and colored buttons as gameplay cues:


KickBeat features a hard-hitting soundtrack comprised of 18 licensed tracks, and today we are happy to reveal a partial track list:

  • Pendulum – Self vs. Self
  • Marilyn Manson – The Beautiful People
  • Rob Zombie – Scum of the Earth
  • Voicians – The Construct
  • Shen Yi – War Dance
  • Celldweller – I Can’t Wait
  • Styles of Beyond – Nine Thou
  • Southpaw Swagger – It’s Showtime
  • Blue Stahli – Ultranumb

Additionally, KickBeat features a music analyzer tool that allows players to generate new KickBeat tracks with their existing music library!

KickBeat is expected to release Fall 2012, exclusively for PlayStation®Vita.