Quantcast

If you are a developer, publisher, or PR group and want us to check out your game, Contact Us

Mar
16
2015

GOG.com giving away free copies of Rise of the Triad (2013) today

8c33d55fa0b9683822e5b4ba2211c36b4aa780e1

GOG.com and Apogee Software are celebrating the retro charm of FPS classics by giving away 30,000 copies of Rise of the Triadentirely for free starting at 4:00 PM GMT (12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT /5:00 PM CET).

As soon as the freebies run out, Rise of the Triad (at -80%) will be joining up with some of gaming’s finest Silver Bullets – part of GOG.com’s regularly scheduled Weekly Staff Picks. Highlights of the sale include Unreal Tournament 2004 (-70%), SiN Gold (-70%), and Aliens versus Predator Classic 2000 (-50%).

Additionally, the DRM-free release of Rise of the Triad will soon be receiving an important technical update. Gamers on GOG.com and Steam will be able to face off on equal terms and equal footing. The giveaway is first-come, first-served so bring your friends and family – it’s time for some old-school FPS action on GOG.com!


Comments are closed.