Mar 07, 2019

Harmonix releases VR rhythm shooter, Audica into Early Access today

From Press Release:

Boston – March 7, 2019 –AudicaTM, a VR “rhythm shooter” that combines Harmonix’s award-winning music gameplay with precision shooting mechanics and a killer soundtrack featuring songs from some of the world’s most popular electronic artists, is now available in Early Access on both Steam and the Oculus Store for $19.99.

Armed with a pair of rhythm blasters, players step into Audica’s mesmerizing cosmic arena and shoot and smash targets to the beat of a hand-authored song. A flawless run with precise timing, accuracy and form will earn players one of the coveted spots on Audica’s global leaderboards.

With an electronic soundtrack that features tracks from household names, up-and-comers, and Harmonix originals, Audica maintains Harmonix’s reputation for delivering genre-defining soundtracks. Audica currently features 10 playable songs with four difficulties each and additional songs will be added to the core soundtrack every few weeks at no additional cost to players. Audica will launch for full commercial release with a 25+ song soundtrack later this year. The following songs are available to play today:

  • 1788-L & Blanke “Destiny”
  • Alison Wonderland “I Want U”
  • Au5 & Fractal “Smoke”
  • DJ Fresh ft. Ms. Dynamite “Gold Dust”
  • Donna Summer “I Feel Love (Afrojack Remix)”
  • James Egbert “The Space”
  • Jeff Allen “Lazerface”
  • Noisia “Collider”
  • Savant “Splinter”
  • Zedd & Grey “Adrenaline”

Over the course of Early Access, players will have the opportunity to shape Audica’s development including song selection, authoring and the development of new features and mechanics. Audica is expected to exit Early Access this fall.

Join the Harmonix Discord for up-to-the-minute Audica Updates and stay tuned to Harmonix’s Twitter and Facebook pages for additional information and the latest Audica and Harmonix news.